thankyou
Donate to the B3 fund!

"even a small donation helps!"
Donate with PayPal!

Author Topic: B3 for Call of Duty BlackOps 3?  (Read 3699 times)

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2605
Re: B3 for Call of Duty BlackOps 3?
« Reply #15 on: February 13, 2017, 05:03:04 AM »
I have just tested the gameserver.log, and it doesn't appear to update in real time. Until it does we will have to stick with reading the console log, which isn't buffered and updates in real time.

Offline ShikiTheUndead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: B3 for Call of Duty BlackOps 3?
« Reply #16 on: February 13, 2017, 06:42:33 AM »
Ok, I found out my issue. I had the console_mp.log in the B3.xml before and I had thought that I would need the gameserver.log instead, so I changed it to see if that was the issue. The real issue was my clan tag. The database had my name as Shiki because that's what the server log had me as, but the chat log had me as [CiD]Shiki. Once I removed my clan tag and reset my B3.xml log as console_mp.log I was then able to use the B3 commands. Maybe there needs to be a parse function to remove clan tags in the chat log so that if people do have clan tags then the B3 can interpret the names correctly.

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2605
Re: B3 for Call of Duty BlackOps 3?
« Reply #17 on: February 16, 2017, 12:52:51 AM »
New version of parser can be found here, now allows for clantags.

https://github.com/82ndab-Bravo17/big-brother-bot/tree/bo3

Also in the plugins folder is a bo3admin plugin

Offline ShikiTheUndead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: B3 for Call of Duty BlackOps 3?
« Reply #18 on: February 17, 2017, 01:16:45 AM »
Perfect! Thank you very much for your hard work! Keep it up :).

Offline blau grana

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • 1337
    • Ready4War Gaming Community
Re: B3 for Call of Duty BlackOps 3?
« Reply #19 on: February 18, 2017, 02:22:41 PM »
Great job.
Hopefully they base of players on servers will get raised.

Offline ShikiTheUndead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: B3 for Call of Duty BlackOps 3?
« Reply #20 on: February 27, 2017, 04:38:11 AM »
We have been testing out B3 for a couple of days now and it would seem that clan tags are still an issue. It would appear that it is intermittent as the chat logs, seemingly at random, decides to leave out the clan tags even though no changes have been made. I'm not sure if that has been an issue for anyone else, but as of yet I haven't been able to get a consistent result using commands with clan tags on.

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2605
Re: B3 for Call of Duty BlackOps 3?
« Reply #21 on: February 27, 2017, 05:55:35 AM »
We have been testing out B3 for a couple of days now and it would seem that clan tags are still an issue. It would appear that it is intermittent as the chat logs, seemingly at random, decides to leave out the clan tags even though no changes have been made. I'm not sure if that has been an issue for anyone else, but as of yet I haven't been able to get a consistent result using commands with clan tags on.

Strange, since it first test for a match for thename and then if it doesn't find one it removes anything that looks like clan tags and tries again.

Could you set your log_level to 8 and post a log where you have the issue please? (and let me know where in the log the issue shows up)

Offline ShikiTheUndead

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: B3 for Call of Duty BlackOps 3?
« Reply #22 on: February 27, 2017, 08:44:52 AM »
I found the issue. The "If" statement assumed that the clan tag would be 4 characters long (excluding brackets) where as Black Ops 3 allows your clan tag to be 1 to 4 characters long. My clan's tag has 3 characters long so the "If" statement didn't recognize the clan tag and just accepted it as [CiD]Shiki instead of Shiki. I made a "For" loop checking for any brackets within the first 6 characters and allowing it to separate the string according to their placement. I added breaks, in case the persons name had brackets included outside of the clan tags.

Here is what I changed to make it work:
Code: [Select]
#[chat][<82ndAB>COL.Brav] Global chat
        Player has sent a message to other players.
        """
        name, sep, message = data.partition('] ')
        self.debug('name = %s, message = %s, name length = %s' % (name, message, len(name)))

        self.debug('Looking for client %s' % name)
        client = self.getClient(name.lower(), auth=False)
        if client is None:
for index, c in enumerate(name):
if index <= 5:
if (name[0] == '[' and name[index] == ']'):
name = name[index + 1:]
self.debug('Looking for client %s' % name)
client = self.getClient(name.lower(), auth=False)
break
else:
if client is None:
self.sync()
client = self.getClient(name.lower(), auth=False)
self.debug('Looking for client %s' % name)
break

I'm not sure if this would be considered to best way to do it, but I tested it every possible way i could think of and it works no matter how many characters their clan tag has.

This is the old code:
Code: [Select]
#[chat][<82ndAB>COL.Brav] Global chat
        Player has sent a message to other players.
        """
        name, sep, message = data.partition('] ')
        self.debug('name = %s, message = %s, name length = %s' % (name, message, len(name)))

        self.debug('Looking for client %s' % name)
        client = self.getClient(name.lower(), auth=False)
        if client is None:
            if (name[0] == '[' and name[5] == ']'):
                name = name[6:]
                self.debug('Looking for client %s' % name)
                client = self.getClient(name.lower(), auth=False)
            if client is None:
                self.sync()
                client = self.getClient(name.lower(), auth=False)


Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2605
Re: B3 for Call of Duty BlackOps 3?
« Reply #23 on: February 28, 2017, 12:13:11 AM »
Doh!  Thanks!

parser 0.5 now available.
« Last Edit: February 28, 2017, 12:36:41 AM by 82ndAB.Bravo17 »

 


Rate this page +1 at Google Search

anything