Donate to the B3 fund!

"even a small donation helps!"
Donate with PayPal!
January Donations
MordyT USD25.00
In our support boards we aim to provide support for the B3 core in its current state. Older releases of B3 are NOT supported. Check our front page for the latest version. You may post feature requests in our General Discussion board. Modifications and Hacks of the core B3 code are NOT supported.
Before you ask for support: [ Read the Support Instructions ] - More info: [ Full Support Disclaimer ]

Author Topic: AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute  (Read 780 times)

Offline Ragonz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute
« on: January 12, 2018, 12:32:43 PM »
Trying to get 1.10.10 working on a windows server 2012R2 box and not having any luck, get the above error on both the windows binary version and running through python.

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2640
Re: AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2018, 03:32:39 PM »
Do you have a game parser set in your b3.xml? Like <set name="parser">cod4</set>

If you do, please post your b3.xml (mask any passwords first).

Offline Ragonz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2018, 11:12:35 PM »
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<configuration>
  <settings name="b3">
    <!-- parser defines the game: cod/cod2/cod4/cod5/iourt41/etpro/wop/smg -->
    <set name="parser">cod4</set>
    <set name="database">mysql://databasename:[email protected]/databasename</set>
    <set name="bot_name">b3</set>
    <set name="bot_prefix">^0(^2b3^0)^7:</set>
    <set name="time_format">%I:%M%p %Z %m/%d/%y</set>
    <set name="time_zone">CST</set>
    <!-- 9 = verbose, 10 = debug, 21 = bot, 22 = console -->
    <set name="log_level">9</set>
    <set name="logfile">b3.log</set>
  </settings>
  <settings name="server">
    <set name="rcon_password">rconpassword</set>
    <set name="port">26035</set>
    <set name="delay">0.33</set>
    <set name="lines_per_second">50</set>
    <set name="game_log">C:\Games\CoD4\Main\Gamesmp.log</set>
    <set name="public_ip">ipaddress</set>
    <set name="rcon_ip">ipaddress</set>
    <set name="punkbuster">off</set>
  </settings>
  <settings name="autodoc">
    <!--Select autodoc file type you want to use.-->
    <set name="type">html</set>
    <!--If you want to exclude commands reserved for higher levels, you may enter a lower value here.-->
    <set name="maxlevel">100</set>
    <!--Select the location where you want to generate your command documentation file.-->
    <set name="destination">@conf/b3_doc.html</set>
  </settings>
  <settings name="update">
    <!--B3 checks if a new version is available at startup. Choose here what channel you want to check against.-->
    <set name="channel">stable</set>
  </settings>
  <settings name="messages">
    <set name="kicked_by">$clientname^7 was kicked by $adminname^7 $reason</set>
    <set name="kicked">$clientname^7 was kicked $reason</set>
    <set name="banned_by">$clientname^7 was banned by $adminname^7 $reason</set>
    <set name="banned">$clientname^7 was banned $reason</set>
    <set name="temp_banned_by">$clientname^7 was temp banned by $adminname^7 for $banduration^7 $reason</set>
    <set name="temp_banned">$clientname^7 was temp banned for $banduration^7 $reason</set>
    <set name="unbanned_by">$clientname^7 was un-banned by $adminname^7 $reason</set>
    <set name="unbanned">$clientname^7 was un-banned $reason</set>
  </settings>
  <settings name="plugins">
    <set name="external_dir">@b3/extplugins</set>
  </settings>
  <plugins>
    <plugin name="censor" priority="1" config="@b3/conf/plugin_censor.xml"/>
    <plugin name="spamcontrol" priority="2" config="@b3/conf/plugin_spamcontrol.xml"/>
    <plugin name="admin" priority="3" config="@b3/conf/plugin_admin.xml"/>
    <plugin name="tk" priority="4" config="@b3/conf/plugin_tk.xml"/>
    <plugin name="stats" priority="5" config="@b3/conf/plugin_stats.xml"/>
    <plugin name="pingwatch" priority="6" config="@b3/conf/plugin_pingwatch.xml"/>
    <plugin name="adv" priority="7" config="@b3/conf/plugin_adv.xml"/>
    <plugin name="status" priority="8" config="@b3/conf/plugin_status.xml"/>
    <plugin name="welcome" priority="9" config="@b3/conf/plugin_welcome.xml"/>
    <plugin name="publist" priority="10" config="@b3/conf/plugin_publist.xml"/>
    <plugin name="punkbuster" priority="11" config="@b3/conf/plugin_punkbuster.xml"/>
    <plugin name="xlrstats" priority="12" config="@b3/extplugins/conf/xlrstats.xml"></plugin>

  </plugins>
</configuration>

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2640
Re: AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2018, 12:21:57 AM »
Are you sure that is the xml that you are using in your startup file which is C:\BigBrotherBot\conf\b3.xml?

Because the xml that you posted doesn't produce that error when I try it. It obviously fails to open the DB etc, but it gets past the point at which you show it failing.

Offline Ragonz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2018, 09:44:20 AM »
It is indeed

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2640
Re: AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2018, 04:43:02 PM »
Can you show a screenshot of that file open in notepad or notepad ++

Offline Ragonz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute
« Reply #6 on: January 14, 2018, 07:25:17 PM »
attached, removed the values for sensitive fields (except mysql and rcon password which I forgot so blanked out)
« Last Edit: January 14, 2018, 07:27:22 PM by Ragonz »

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2640
Re: AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2018, 05:48:39 AM »
Please replace the config.py in the b3 folder with the one in this zip file and post the result when you try and run b3 again.

Offline Ragonz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute
« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2018, 12:28:35 PM »
done and attached

Offline Ragonz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute
« Reply #9 on: January 15, 2018, 01:24:17 PM »
Not sure what it was but I redid the download and b3 conf file and its now working (sort of) new problem is with the cod4x parser :(

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2640
Re: AttributeError 'module' object has no attribute
« Reply #10 on: January 15, 2018, 03:17:47 PM »
Glad you have got it starting!

For the cod4x parser I suggest you visit their site, since there seem to be numerous versions of the server and you need the right version of the parser for it to work correctly. I believe you also need to set some configurations for the server as well.

 


Rate this page +1 at Google Search