2
Donate to the B3 fund!

"even a small donation helps!"
Donate with PayPal!
In our support boards we aim to provide support for the B3 core in its current state. Older releases of B3 are NOT supported. Check our front page for the latest version. You may post feature requests in our General Discussion board. Modifications and Hacks of the core B3 code are NOT supported.
Before you ask for support: [ Read the Support Instructions ] - More info: [ Full Support Disclaimer ]

Author Topic: B3 Does not read the game_mp.log correctly  (Read 725 times)

Offline Svenskaren

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
B3 Does not read the game_mp.log correctly
« on: April 09, 2017, 11:59:04 PM »
Im hosting a Cod4 Server on my own computer, ported and everthing. I have installed B3 on it, and db_Promodlive_public. Ive setup my SQL with no problems, I made my server config file which looks like this: https://pastebin.com/JqyRy5Jc works great. I've also made the B3.xml config which looks like this: https://pastebin.com/EJbab43R when I start the server and wait for it to load, then start B3_run.exe everything works great, picture of that: https://gyazo.com/f8db99eccb8dca11a5d8c7b813af2de0 I then join the server, i come ingame. Everything works great, i see the mod and everything works like a charm, the bot is typing in the chat, great. BUT when i write a command such as !iamgod !register !help nothing responds, I then checked the game_mp.log in the mod folder to see if my command got registered there. It did, Here is that log: https://pastebin.com/U5tLA7vA (I am Player "Puttpankaka" writing the commands). So they show up in the log, then I thought i had made a typo in the B3.xml so I went on to check there, which to my surprise I hadn't. I copied "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty 4\Mods\bd_promodlive_public\games_mp.log" and pasted it in the browser to see if it could be opened from there, which it could. I then checked the B3.log to see it my commands showed up there, which they did, here is that: https://gyazo.com/6d0813be749e4715ee38524fd60fa81c So im really really confused to why this is no working, B3 can send rcon to the server on start up so that shouldn't be the problem, here is some of that: https://gyazo.com/bb334bda1ad20475fb70f67031795fab So someone more experiansed than me could probubly figure this out. Help, Thanks :-)

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2628
Re: B3 Does not read the game_mp.log correctly
« Reply #1 on: April 10, 2017, 12:27:16 AM »
Your server is giving you a guid that is not long enough for some reason.

What server version are you running?

And please use paragraphs to break up your posts so they are easier to follow!

Offline Svenskaren

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: B3 Does not read the game_mp.log correctly
« Reply #2 on: April 10, 2017, 05:36:30 PM »
How do I check the server version? Is that the same as server date?

Sorry for having such a complicated post, Im not used to posting problems on the internet.

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2628
Re: B3 Does not read the game_mp.log correctly
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2017, 10:40:40 PM »
Never mind, its in the game log that you posted. You are using COD4x, which needs the cod4x parser and some other changes to the server startup to get it to work. Search for cod4x in this forum, or check the cod4x forums.

Offline Svenskaren

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: B3 Does not read the game_mp.log correctly
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2017, 07:50:11 AM »
Yeah I was reading a little bit about the "Cod4x Parser" and how to get it working, but i didn't quite understand where to put this .Perser they said in my B3/Perser directory but I don't have a perser directory. I will try to find a solution but if you could tell me in an easy manner that would be great.

And what is the changes that i have to make to the server?
:-) Thanks for staying in touch
« Last Edit: April 11, 2017, 07:51:50 AM by Svenskaren »

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2628
Re: B3 Does not read the game_mp.log correctly
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2017, 03:21:59 PM »
You need to be running the source or egg version of B3 in order to use the cod4x parser, so you would need to install the latest version of Python 2.7. ( I would suggest Source file version, since it is easier to see what is going on and do updates etc.)

As for the changes needed on the server end, you would need to do the forum search for that.

Offline Svenskaren

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: B3 Does not read the game_mp.log correctly
« Reply #6 on: April 11, 2017, 04:04:52 PM »
But what am i looking for when your talking about server side changes?

And how do i install python onto the server? or is that even how it works? is there a tutorial for this? i can't find one, if you know one, please link :-)
« Last Edit: April 11, 2017, 04:10:35 PM by Svenskaren »

Offline Svenskaren

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: B3 Does not read the game_mp.log correctly
« Reply #7 on: April 11, 2017, 04:21:47 PM »
Ok so i found out how to install it. I now see that all the .py files like Cod4x.py is executable with the python, where do i go from here? I couldn't find a tutorial for specificly cod 4.

Offline 82ndAB.Bravo17

  • Dev. Team
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2628
Re: B3 Does not read the game_mp.log correctly
« Reply #8 on: April 11, 2017, 09:22:17 PM »
You only need Python on the machine that is running B3, and the installation is the same for all games, so the tutorial will work for you.

 


Rate this page +1 at Google Search

anything